The Core group was picked following selection trials in SAI Bengaluru ~

New Delhi, 14 January 2022: Hockey India on Friday announced the core probable group for the Senior Women's Team who will play major International Tournaments this year. The core probable's group was selected following selection trials held in SAI, Bengaluru for a group of 60 who were called-in basis their performances in various national level events. 

While the 18-member Indian Women's team will be travelling to Muscat, Oman for the upcoming Women's Hockey Asia Cup, the remaining players from the core group will stay on at the camp and continue to train for the FIH Hockey Pro League matches to be held in Bhubaneswar, Odisha next month. 

The core group features a mix of veteran stars such as Savita, Gurjit Kaur, Deep Grace Ekka, Vandana Katariya, Lalremsiami, and Monika, along with youth players like Salima Tete, Sangita Kumari, Preeti Dubey, and Rajwinder Kaur. 

Speaking about picking a new-look core group, India Women's Team Chief Coach Janneke Schopman said, "It is time for us to start afresh and plan for the future. We have grown over the past year with our experiences in Tokyo and we must continue to develop, and grow in the coming years, ahead of Paris 2024. 

The upcoming camp is important for us to recognise the players who are ready to showcase their skills on the biggest stages, and also to work on the areas where we need to improve upon," the coach added. 


List of players:

  1. Savita 
  2. Rajani Etimarpu 
  3. Bichu Devi Kharibam 
  4. Deep Grace Ekka 
  5. Gurjit Kaur 
  6. Nikki Pradhan 
  7. Udita 
  8. Ishika Chaudhary 
  9. Suman Devi Thoudam 
  10. Akshata Abaso Dhekale 
  11. Mahima Chaudhary 
  12. Rashmita Minz 
  13. Nisha 
  14. Salima Tete 
  15. Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam 
  16. Jyoti 
  17. Navjot Kaur 
  18. Monika 
  19. Namita Toppo 
  20. Mariana Kujur 
  21. Sonika 
  22. Neha 
  23. Baljeet Kaur 
  24. Upasana Singh 
  25. Lalremsiami 
  26. Navneet Kaur 
  27. Rajwinder Kaur 
  28. Vandana Katariya 
  29. Sharmila Devi 
  30. Deepika 
  31. Sangita Kumari 
  32. Preeti Dubey 
  33. Aishwarya Rajesh Chavan


In Rehabilitation Cam

  1. Rani 
  2. Reena Khokhar 
  3. Manpreet Kaur 

More News

view All
Khelo India Women's Hockey League 22 (Under-16) New Delhi will commence from tomorrow

Khelo India Women's Hockey League 22 (Under-16) New Delhi will commence from tomorrow

The Khelo India Women's Hockey League 22 (Under-16) matches will commence from Tuesday, 16th August at the iconic Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium in New Delhi. The League will see 16 teams divided into Pool A and Pool B vie for top honours. This will be the 1st phase of the League which will go on till 23rd August with each winning team being awarded three points, one point for each team in the event of a draw and zero points for the losing side.

Read More