New Delhi, 21 April 2018: Hockey India on Saturday named 61 women players for the Sr Women National Coaching Camp that will commence on 22 April 2018 at the Sports Authority of India, Bengaluru.

The 61-member group, which features all the 18 members who played at the XXI Commonwealth Games, was picked on basis their recent performance that includes the Hockey India Senior Women National Championship. This group will be further pruned down to 48 players on 2 May 2018.

Under the coaching of Chief Coach Harendra Singh, the Indian Team ended their XXI Commonwealth Games campaign with a reassuring fourth place after having lost the Final berth to hosts Australia and eventually lost the Bronze Medal match to England. “I have stated earlier too that we are disappointed as we did not finish on the podium but there are a lot of positives which we can take from the CWG performance barring the game Vs England in the Bronze Medal match,” stated Harendra Singh. He further added that the team will go back to the drawing board to make a comprehensive plan based on CWG outing for the future tournaments.

“We will sit down, discuss among ourselves to make a comprehensive road map basis the CWG performance and ensure that the team does not repeat the mistakes we made in CWG at the Women’s World Cup or the Asian Games. We will also work on our strengths to improve ahead of our next tournament which is the Asian Champions Trophy,” he added.

National Campers List:


1. Savita

2. Rajani Etimarpu

3. Swati

4. Sonal Minz

5. Renu Bala

6. Jaspreet Kaur

7. Chanchal


8. Deep Grace Ekka

9. Sunita Lakra

10. Rashmita Minz

11. Suman Devi Thoudam

12. Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam

13. Neelu Dadiya

14. Gurjit Kaur

15. Gagandeep

16. Mahima Choudhary

17. Kanika Raj

18. SP Kruthika

19. Gurleen Grewal

20. Nisha

21. Sonika

22. Manmeet Kaur


23. Deepika

24. Monika

25. Namita Toppo

26. Nikki Pradhan

27. Udita

28. Lilima Minz

29. Neha Goyal

30. Karishma Yadav

31. Manpreet Kaur

32. Jyoti

33. Mariana Kujur

34. K. Vijayalakshmi

35. Bhavana Khade

36. Kaveramma Almengada

37. Raju Ranwa

38. Shyama Tidgam

39. Lalhlunmawii

40. Puja Yadav

41. Shalu Mann

42. Maitri Ramwala

43. Anuja Singh

44. Anajali HR

45. Priya


46. Rani

47. Poonam Rani

48. Navneet Kaur

49. Vandana Katariya

50. Anupa Barla

51. Lalremsiami

52. Navjot Kaur

53. Reena Khokhar

54. Soundarya Yendela

55. KM Arya

56. Siddhi Singh

57. Preeti Dubey

58. Priyanka Wankhede

59. Rajwinder Kaur

60. Leelavathy Mallamada

61. Birajani Ekka

More News

view All
 Hockey India Disciplinary Committee takes stringent decisions during their two-day meeting in New Delhi

Hockey India Disciplinary Committee takes stringent decisions during their two-day meeting in New Delhi

The Hockey India Disciplinary Committee Meeting chaired by Bhola Nath Singh, who is also the Vice President of Hockey India, on Tuesday unanimously decided to suspend players from Punjab Armed Police for a period of 12-18 months while players from Punjab National Bank have been suspended for 6-12 months respectively following the recent violence that broke out during the Final of 56th Nehru Senior Hockey Tournament (Men) between Punjab Armed Police and Punjab National Bank, clearly violating the Hockey India/ Hockey India League Code of Conduct. 

Read More


view All