~The Asian Games Champions return to SAI Bengaluru on 29th November ahead of their preparations for Spanish assignment~

New Delhi, 28th November 2023: Hockey India on Tuesday named a 39-member core group for the Men's National Coaching Camp that begins on 29th November 2023 at SAI Bengaluru. The Asian Games Champions will prepare for their upcoming assignment in Spain where they will take on Germany, France, Belgium and the hosts Spain in a 5 Nation Tournament starting 15th December 2023 in Valencia. 

The core group of the National Coaching Camp includes goalkeepers Krishan Bahadur Pathak, PR Sreejesh, Suraj Karkera, Pawan Malik, and Prashant Kumar Chauhan. Harmanpreet Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh, Surender Kumar, Varun Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Gurinder Singh, Jugraj Singh, Mandeep Mor, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Sanjay, Yashdeep Siwach, Dipsan Tirkey, and Manjeet has been named as defenders. 

The midfielders called up to the camp include Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh, Shamsher Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Rajkumar Pal, Sumit, Akashdeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, Mohd. Raheel Mouseen and Maninder Singh. The list of forwards includes S. Karthi, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Abhishek, Dilpreet Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Simranjeet Singh, Shilanand Lakra, and Pawan Rajbhar.   

Talking about the upcoming camp, Indian Men’s Hockey Team Chief Coach Craig Fulton said, “It was a long break from the National Camp after a successful outing in the Hangzhou Asian Games. Most of the players from the team played the National Championship in Chennai, and I too got a chance to watch some of the young and upcoming players closely. We will now assemble in SAI, Bengaluru with a fresh perspective to our preparations for the Paris Olympics.”

“As I have maintained, it is a process and we will revisit our Asian Games campaign and understand how we can do better as a team and work towards that,” Fulton added. 

Meanwhile, Indian Men’s Hockey Team Captain Harmanpreet Singh said, “The past few weeks were great, as we got to spend quality time with family and also had a great outing playing for our home state at the National Championship in Chennai. Now, we return to the camp yearning to be a better team."

List of players in India’s 39-member core-probable group:   


1. Krishan Bahadur Pathak

2. Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran

 3. Suraj Karkera

 4. Pawan

 5. Prashant Kumar Chauhan   


 6. Jarmanpreet Singh

 7. Surender Kumar

 8. Harmanpreet Singh

 9. Varun Kumar

 10. Amit Rohidas

 11. Gurinder Singh

 12. Jugraj Singh

 13. Mandeep Mor

 14. Nilam Sanjeep Xess

 15. Sanjay

 16. Yashdeep Siwach

 17. Dipsan Tirkey

 18. Manjeet  


 19. Manpreet Singh

 20. Hardik Singh

 21. Vivek Sagar Prasad

 22. Moirangthem Rabichandra Singh

 23. Shamsher Singh

 24. Nilakanta Sharma

 25. Rajkumar Pal

 26. Sumit

 27. Akashdeep Singh

 28. Gurjant Singh

 29. Mohd. Raheel Mouseen

 30. Maninder Singh  


 31. S. Karthi

 32. Mandeep Singh

 33. Lalit Kumar Upadhyay

 34. Abhishek

 35. Dilpreet Singh

 36. Sukhjeet Singh

 37. Simranjeet Singh

 38. Shilanand Lakra

 39. Pawan Rajbhar

More News

view All