~SAI BAL defeated Bhai Behlo Hockey Academy, Bhagta 18-0~

~HAR Hockey Academy drew Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy 3-3~

~Round Glass Punjab Hockey Club Academy also drew HIM Academy 2-2~

~Sai Shakti beat Citizen Hockey XI 13-2~

~Republican Sports Club defeated Sports Authority of Gujarat Hockey Academy 5-0~

~Pritam Siwach Hockey Academy, Sonepat drew Salute Hockey Academy 1-1~

Gwalior, 20th September 2023: SAI BAL emerged as the sole winner of the Pool A matches of the day while Sai Shakti and Republican Sports Club were victorious in the Pool B fixtures on day 1 of the 3rd Khelo India Junior Women’s Hockey League 2023 (Finals) in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh.

In the first Pool A match of the competition, SAI BAL registered a comprehensive 18-0 victory against Bhai Behlo Hockey Academy, Bhagta. Himanshi Gawande (2’, 14’, 18’, 44’, 45’) led the goal scoring efforts with five goals, Captain Sanjana Horo (36’, 47’, 59’) registered a hat-trick while Ashima Rout (6’, 50’) Gedela Gayatri (37’, 55’), Laneihpuii (11’), Dechamma PG (24’), Dewgi Kandir (46’), Maxima Toppo (52’), Suneeta Kumari (54’), and Sakshi Shukla (55’) made key contributions. 

In the second Pool A match of the day, HAR Hockey Academy and Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy shared points following a 3-3 draw. HAR Hockey Academy was leading 2-0 at halftime through goals from Manisha (11’) and Sukhpreet Kaur (22’). Madhya Pradesh Hockey Academy recovered significantly to take the lead due to goals from Khaidem Shileima Chanu (36’), Captain Soniya Kumre (37’) and Aashrita Thakur (52’). In the final minute of the match, Ishika (60’) equalised for HAR Hockey Academy. 

The third Pool A match of the day featured another draw as Round Glass Punjab Hockey Club Academy held HIM Academy for a 2-2 draw. Sukhjeet Kaur (8’) and Harleen Kaur (16’) ensured that Round Glass Punjab Hockey Club Academy took the lead while goals from Kareena (38’) and Anu Devi (53’) ensured that HIM Academy would finish the match with a draw. 

The fourth match saw SAI Shakti triumph over Citizen Hockey XI in their Pool B match with a score of 13-2. For SAI Shakti, Z Laldintluangi (11', 28', 60'), Manisha (32', 53', 54'), Sukhveer Kaur (20’, 23’), Lalthantluangi (35', 52'), Ritika (29’), Ritika Mann (41’) and Lalrinpuii (52’) scored the goals while Sneha Patel (42’) and Manpreet Kaur (56’) found the back of the net for Citizen Hockey XI. 

The fifth match of the day played between Pritam Siwach Hockey Academy, Sonepat and Salute Hockey Academy ended in a draw with a score of 1-1. Pooja (10') scored for Salute Hockey Academy while Riya (20') scored the equaliser for Pritam Siwach Hockey Academy, Sonepat. 

The final match saw the Republican Sports Club defeat the Sports Authority of Gujarat Hockey Academy in their Pool B match with a score of 5-0. Republican Sports Club's goals were scored by Ritu Devi Laishram (12', 36', 37'), Tanu Shorensangbam (36') and Zaneta Quadros (49'). 

More News

view All